Kentucky Volunteer Lawyer Program

Contact Us

Feel free to contact the KyVLP. We want to hear from you about your pro bono work, your ideas, or how we can be of more help to you. You may contact the director of the Kentucky Volunteer Lawyer Program by email jduncan@ajfky.org or your local pro bono coordinator.

Kentucky Legal Aid serves counties in Western Kentucky. Its main office is in Bowling Green, and its pro bono program is Lawyers Care Volunteer Attorney Program, coordinator Gayle S. Faulkner gfaulkner@klaid.org, with offices also in Owensboro, Cheryl Cureton ccureton@klaid.org and Paducah, Natalie Bash nbash@klaid.org.

The Legal Aid Society partners with the Louisville Bar Association to provide volunteer lawyers to serve Jefferson and surrounding counties. For information on their Volunteer Lawyer Program contact Lisa Kilkelly lkilkelly@laslou.org or Kate Lindsay klindsay@loubar.org.

Legal Aid of the Bluegrass has four pro bono coordinators to provide services throughout counties in northern and central Kentucky. Northern Kentucky Volunteer Attorney Program (Covington area), Cynthia (Cindy) Millay, cmillay@lablaw.org; Fayette County Pro Bono Program, Inc. (Fayette County only), Tammie Haddix thaddix@lablaw.org; and Legal Aid of the Bluegrass Pro Bono Project (Morehead area), Dan Mason, dmason@lablaw.org; and (Ashland area) Annie Francis, afrancis@labw.org.

Appalachian Research and Defense Fund, Volunteer Lawyers of Appalachian Kentucky , serves 37 counties in eastern Kentucky out of one office in Prestonsburg, vlakprobono@bellsouth.net.

Kentucky Volunteer
Lawyer Program

535 West 2nd Street
Suite 101
Lexington, KY 40508
859-255-9913 (voice)
859-231-5356 (fax)